Just go for it!

Posted: May 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

Lindea's Thoughts on Books & Writing

pen to paperThis might seem like silly advice…“just go for it”, but when I speak to many aspiring writers, they say that’s the thing that they really needed to hear to give them the boost to at least give writing a try!

It’s very difficult to actually get started, I know. I had the idea for Lockdown rolling around in my head for a long time before I put the pen to paper. I wrote out plans, I brainstormed, I thought about plotlines, but I couldn’t actually work out how to just start. It was intimidating, what if I failed? What if I was rubbish at writing? Then my dream would be over, just like that. In the end, I spent far too much time worrying, and not enough time writing.

Then one day, I decided to just give it a go and now I’m so grateful that I did. Sure, my…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

