Q & A with Author Samie Sands

Posted: May 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

Slushpileeditor Book Reviews

  • Can you please tell me a little about yourself and your work?

 

Until a few years back, I was a graphic designer, but I’ve always wanted to try writing, so as soon as the idea for Lockdown came into my mind, I gave it a go. It was a massive change to use my creativity in this new way, but I’m extremely glad I did!

I have a degree in Media Studies and PR and currently live in a small seaside town in the UK with my family. I love to travel to gain inspiration from different places and other cultures.

 

  • How did you start writing?

 

I’ve always been an avid reader and I spent a long time wanting to try writing, but it took me a very long time to work up the courage to try it. The first draft I wrote was terrible, but with…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

