Masquerade by Joanna Taylor

Posted: August 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

6a010536b33b69970b01b8d0d07752970c-400wi

1786: Regency London. Everyone is hiding something. But someone is hiding everything.

Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly. So when a mysterious noble pursues her, it seems her luck is changing. But though Lord Hays offers to grow Lizzy’s fortunes, his price is unexpected. She must masquerade in the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady.

With the stakes so high, love is out of the question. But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her. Lord Hayes wants to show her that nobility is more than skin deep . . . and as the connection between them grows, it’s no longer certain who’s wearing the mask. As the street-girl and the lord collide, Regency London is poised for scandal . . .

A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in Historical romance for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer

Amazon Link

Review: I loved this book so much! Lizzy is such a wonderfully written character – there is much more to her than just a down-on-her-luck prostitute, by the end of the book I was so enthralled by her. He harsh, stark personality becomes worn down more and more involved as the plot thickens. And as for Lord Hays…he is such a stand out man among the boring, stilted upper-class people, you can’t help but feel sorry for him, despite everything he has! Their agreement can’t involve feelings, there is too much at stake, but passion overcomes everything. I do enjoy historical romance, but this book is exceptional – I would recommend this to absolutely anyone, no matter what genre you prefer 🙂

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s