Guest Post: PM Barnes #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

Zombie Seed Conception Revised

I dream of Zombies

All authors have someone that they hold out there, up into the light like a beacon of inspiration. Placed just so, providing the beat that makes up the cadence in their head that pushes them forward into literary greatness. For me that person is Mark Clodi.

I very rarely fangirl and as someone who reads a shit ton of books, there are very few that I go back and re-read and even fewer authors who I hang with for more than one tale. He is the exception.
I can often be quoted saying that The Zombie Chronicles can be thanked for inspiring me to create a different kind of zombie. Those books were my first glimpse at the incredible change in dynamic that takes place when you make the undead more than just scenery or speed bumps of flesh with gaping mouths.
Mark Clodi taught me…

View original post 789 more words

Leave a Reply

