Guest Post: Peter Meredith #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

new crusade

Why I write Zombie “Literature”

Easily the number one reason I write about zombies is because I’m a whore. Yes, I want the new BMW i8, there it’s out there and I’m not embarrassed to say it: I AM A WHORE!

I wrote horror, no one cared. I wrote fantasy, yawn. I wrote drama, double yawn. I wrote political thrillers, but no one was thrilled. I even wrote the “Great American Novel”, my mom has a box of them in her garage so that I could point to having some sales. We both pretend the box doesn’t exist.

Honestly, I wrote eleven full length novels and took myself out to lunch at McDonalds once a week on the profits.

Then one day my son says: “You should write about zombies. They’re really big.” This is the same son who has only read the cliff notes of my books.

I smirked…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

