Guest Post: Gerald Rice #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

Anything But Zombies Cover

Leverage Your Library

If you’re an independent author like me, you keep your eyes open for any avenue to promote yourself or your work. If you read my blog before, then you may have seen where I talked about I’ve spoken at my local library. About two years ago I began speaking at libraries about self-publishing and I put on one such class for the library in Troy, Michigan. Because of this association other doors have opened up to me.

Leverage

This is something that every independent author should be doing. Not necessarily putting on self-publishing workshops, but some sort of work at your local library. Just about every library system wants to get patrons through the door and programs are one way of doing that. Whether or not yours in particular would work may be one thing, but considering you will be giving your services to them for free…

View original post 873 more words

Leave a Reply

