Guest Post: GG Silverman #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

VTZH_ebookcover_FINAL_sm

Zombies and Comedy: Bringing Horror to a Wider Audience

Sometimes, if I’m at a cocktail party and chatting with someone I just met, the topic will eventually turn to what shows we’re all watching or what we’re all reading. If I tell someone I’ve been watching The Walking Dead, sometimes the other will shudder visibly and say, “I don’t do zombies.”

“Why?” I’ll say.
The response is invariably something along the lines of, “Zombies give me nightmares.”

Then the topic turns to what we do for a living, or what we love doing in our free time. That’s when I tell people that I’m a horror writer, that I’m writing zombie books that are also funny.

They’ll raise an eyebrow. Then someone else will chime in and vouch for me, saying that they, too, aren’t into zombies atall, but had a laugh reading my book and would recommend…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

