Guest Post: Jay Wilburn #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

Dead song book 1 CD Cover Idea-001

Winter of Zombie 2015

How to Quit Your Job and Write about Zombies for a Living

by Jay Wilburn

Don’t do it! It is a terrible idea. Go do something else. Anything else.

Now that I have given you the proper level of discouragement, you are ready to consider a lucrative future in zombie fiction. Money flying everywhere!

I taught public school for many years before breaking away to write full-time. It was a combination of disillusionment with the futility of the system versus ideals and also dealing with family needs that gave me an excuse to step away. I believe we originally embarked on me staying home with my younger son and his health needs while writing with the caveat that we would see how it went for a year. A part of me knew I had no intention of ever going back.

There is something dizzying about making…

View original post 2,014 more words

Leave a Reply

