Guest Post: Thad David #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

DTC final cover

ZOMPOC Weapons – My Top Five

Thad David

Following the head of a rotting, running zombie with the crossbars inside of my scope, I notice one is moving much faster than the others.  I move my lead over a mil dot and slowly exhale for my shot.  Depressing the trigger the last little bit that’s needed, a round explodes from my M40A1 sniper rifle.  The recoil knocks my Unertl scope off slightly so I quickly adjust to see a blackish red mist in the air just before the corpse hits the ground. How many of these things have I killed now?  I think to myself as I reach down in front of me. I grab another box of 7.62 rounds.  The piles of ammo behind me let me know I won’t run out anytime soon.  It’s a good thing I raided the ammo factory before this whole debacle.  Ripping off…

View original post 1,598 more words

Leave a Reply

