Guest Post: Brice Chandler #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

new whiskey jack cover

Zombies in 25 Words or Less

The idea of writing flash fiction brings out a dangerous mix of emotions in me. My First impulse is to pulverize my computer until the keys spin and dance across the floor. This hatred for the style is balanced by my desire to grab a drink (coffee, energy drinks, or strong alcohol – sometimes all of the above) and knock out lines that are destined to win some kind of award or bring out the most extreme emotions in my readers. I’m always able to hold off the former desire since I can’t afford to hulk out on my pc. As for the latter, I don’t think I’ve ever brought a reader to tears, at least not that I’ve been told.

Those thoughts seem to encompass the struggle and joy I find in writing flash fiction. I find the challenge of this writing style…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

