Teaser: Joseph A Coley #WinterofZombie

Posted: November 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dying Days

All5 cover

Curtis casually stepped on the power company zombie’s back, pinning him down. He knelt down and ended the creature’s existence with a swift stab to the back of the skull with 1095 Cro-van steel. Curtis wiped the business end of the knife on the power company zombie’s khaki pants before putting it away in its sheath.

“Nasty bastards. I’m with you on the whole ‘getting back to normal’ thing, Keith. This shit used to be a challenge. Feels more like a job now.”

Keith forced open the flimsy door. “Yeah, well it is the shittiest job I believe I’ve ever had, and I worked for some uppity assholes before I became a cop.”

“Like what?” Curtis asked pushing the zombie aside with his foot.

“In college I worked landscaping for some rich fuckers in New York. Builds character, but I had to listen to more than my fair share of…

View original post 450 more words

Leave a Reply

