All This I Will Give to You by [Redondo, Dolores]

The award-winning, international bestselling page-turner about the secrets and lies of one man that lead another into a treacherous house of strangers…

When novelist Manuel Ortigosa learns that his husband, Álvaro, has been killed in a car crash, it comes as a devastating shock. It won’t be the last. He’s now arrived in Galicia. It’s where Álvaro died. It’s where the case has already been quickly closed as a tragic accident. It’s also where Álvaro hid his secrets.

The man to whom Manuel was married for fifteen years was not the unassuming man he knew.

Álvaro’s trail leads Manuel deep into one of Spain’s most powerful and guarded families. Behind the walls of their forbidding estate, Manuel is nothing but an unwelcome and dangerous intruder. Then he finds two allies: a stubbornly suspicious police lieutenant and Álvaro’s old friend—and private confessor—from seminary school. Together they’re collecting the pieces of Álvaro’s past, his double life, and his mysterious death.

But in the shadows of nobility and privilege, Manuel is about to unravel a web of corruption and deception that could be as fatal a trap for him as it was for the man he loved.

Amazon Link

UK Link

The Beach House by [Monroe, Mary Alice]

A Hallmark Hall of Fame Movie, as seen on Hallmark Channel!

Known for her moving characters and emotional honesty, Mary Alice Monroe brings readers a beautifully rendered story that explores the fragile yet enduring bond between mothers and daughters 

Caretta Rutledge thought she’d left her Southern roots and troubled family far behind. But an unusual request from her mother—coming just as her own life is spinning out of control—has Cara heading back to the scenic Lowcountry of her childhood summers. Before long, the rhythms of the island open her heart in wonderful ways as she repairs the family beach house, becomes a bona fide “turtle lady” and renews old acquaintances long thought lost. But it is in reconnecting with her mother that she will learn life’s most precious lessons—true love involves sacrifice, family is forever and the mistakes of the past can be forgiven.

Amazon Link

UK Link

 

Suicide Forest: A horror mystery novel (World's Scariest Places Book 1) by [Bates, Jeremy]

OVER ONE MILLION READERS HAVE TAKEN THE JOURNEY TO THE WORLD’S SCARIEST PLACES. NOW IT’S YOUR TURN.

From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes a tale of mystery and horror set in Japan’s ancient Suicide Forest, a place that is easy to enter but, for some, impossible to leave. Goodreads Choice Awards finalist for horror. For fans of Stephen King.

Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan…and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.

When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning—and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.

Praise for Jeremy Bates:

“A master storyteller!” ★★★★★

“Best book I’ve read to date” ★★★★★

“Old-school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King” ★★★★★

“Perfect for Laymon fans!” ★★★★★

“Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror” ★★★★★

“Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it” ★★★★★

“I sort of fell into Jeremy Bates by accident, and I’m so glad I did. He’s one of my new favorite writers, and I urge everyone to check him out” ★★★★★

“The most chilling book I’ve ever read!” ★★★★★

“Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn’t happened since I was a 13-year-old teenager reading Stephen King’s It for the first time” ★★★★★

“Absolutely loved this book” ★★★★★

“Non-stop adrenaline rush from beginning to end” ★★★★★

“I was hooked from the first page!” ★★★★★

“Binge-worthy!” ★★★★★

“I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer – Stephen King” ★★★★★

“This is one of the best books I have ever read!” ★★★★★

“A very juicy, scary ride” ★★★★★

“Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill’s Heart Shaped Box” ★★★★★

“Scariest book I’ve ever read” ★★★★★

“Huge fan of Mr Bates! You won’t be disappointed” ★★★★★

“Edge-of-my-seat experience! I felt I was indeed living the horror” ★★★★★

“Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!” ★★★★★

“I found it rivaling some of Stephen King’s and Dean Koontz’s early works – high praise indeed” ★★★★★

“One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read” ★★★★★

“If you enjoy Richard Laymon , you’ll love reading Jeremy Bates” ★★★★★

“A true edge-of-your-seat thriller…I couldn’t put it down!” ★★★★★

“Startlingly Spooky!” ★★★★★

“A non-stop page-turner!” ★★★★★

“Early Stephen KingRobert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!” ★★★★★

“As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again… Give him a try, you’ll not regret it” ★★★★★

Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

Amazon Link

UK Link

Gilchrist: A Novel by [Galacar, Christian]

Winner Best Mystery-Thriller — Writer’s Digest 6th Annual Self-Published Ebook Awards

Gilchrist by Christian Galacar is terrifying. Stephen King made his readers afraid of clowns, cars and so much more; Christian Galacar WILL make you afraid of small towns and memories!” – Charla White, WordsAPlenty

“If you like Stephen King or Dean Koontz you will like this story.” – Sunny DuPree

“A genuinely scary book that I should not have read right before bed.” – Dannielle Insalaco

Bag of Bones meets Stranger Things. . .

Gilchrist is as beautiful as it is terrifying — a novel of mounting suspense, with an unsettlingly human heart at its core. . . black as it may be.

Two years after losing their infant son to a tragic accident, Peter Martell, a novelist with a peculiar knack for finding lost things, and his wife, Sylvia, are devastated to learn they may no longer be able to have children. In need of a fresh start, and compelled by strange dreams, the couple decide to rent a lake house in the idyllic town of Gilchrist, Massachusetts, a place where bad things might just happen for a reason. As bizarre events begin to unfold around them—a chance encounter with a gifted six-year-old boy, a series of violent deaths, and repeated sightings of a strange creature with a terrifying nature—Peter and Sylvia find themselves drawn into the chaos and soon discover that coming to Gilchrist may not have been their decision at all.

Set against a small New England town in the summer of 1966, Gilchrist is a sinister tale about the haunting origins of violence, evil, and the undying power of memory.

Amazon Link

UK Link

Within the Woods: A Horror Novel by [Urban, Tony]

Don’t go in the woods…
For 12-year-old Garrett and his four best friends, the idyllic summer of 1989 crashes to a halt when his older brother vanishes.
Something is very wrong in Sallow Creek, Pennsylvania.
Something is turning their neighbors, their relatives, into unstoppable monstrosities…
Monsters that are coming for the them.
Their small town is under siege, but the adults refuse to believe the truth. Can five young misfits and outcasts save the day?
For fans of Stranger Things, Stephen King, Stand By Me, The Goonies, etc. comes a thrilling new novel from #1 best-selling horror author Tony Urban. 
Read Within the Woods now because growing up has never been so scary.

Amazon Link

UK Link

The Haunting of Ashburn House by [Coates, Darcy]

People whisper rumors about a family murdered at Ashburn House. They say its old owner, Edith, went mad in the building, and that restless ghosts walk the halls at night.

When Adrienne arrives on the gothic house’s doorstep, all she has is a suitcase, twenty dollars, and her pet cat. She doesn’t know why her estranged Aunt Edith bequeathed Ashburn to her, but it’s a lifeline she can’t afford to refuse.

Adrienne doesn’t believe in ghosts, but it’s hard to rationalize what she sees. Strange messages have been etched into the wallpaper. Furniture moves when she leaves the room. And a grave hidden in the forest hints at a terrible, unforgivable secret.

Something twisted and evil lives in her house, and Adrienne must race to unravel the decades-old mystery… before she becomes Ashburn’s latest victim.

A USA Today Bestselling Novel.

Amazon Link

UK Link

You. Me. Bed. Now. by [Turner, Olivia T.]

It’s my first day as the new reporter covering New Zealand’s famous rugby team.
I’m an American who knows nothing about rugby, but after taking one step into the locker room after the game, I’m a huge fan.
These massive tough men are true alphas.
And there’s one who stands taller than the rest.
Akea Saluni.
The Samoan god.
Covered in tribal tattoos, this chiseled man has muscles for days.
He puts the moan in Samoan.
He makes the Rock look like a pebble.
He brings me to my knees.
And once this possessive man lays his dark eyes on me, that’s exactly where I’m going to stay…

Oh yes!!! We’re headed to NZ for a Samoan rugby player who is looking to score with his one and only! Over-The-Top. Insta-love. And of course a sugary sweet HEA guaranteed!
You know how OTT does it. Grab this book and let Akea bring you to your knees…

Amazon Link

UK Link